March WIPocalypse

It’s been a few weeks, hasn’t it? (Insert random excuse here.)

I actually managed to do some stitching this month. The last week was a little rough (I pulled emptied a project bag on the table every night, but most nights I just put everything away again without a single stitch), but all in all I did okay.

Out of season? Oh yes.

Out of season? Oh yes.

I pulled the bonus pattern from Something Wicked out of my stash and finished it off. I started this back in the fall. Am I late, or am I early? I have yet to actually finished Something Wicked itself, but this was a step in the right direction. It’s a teeny bit slanted. Best I can tell, the tension was off. This fabric felt much looser than I’m used to, and since I don’t use a hoop or frame, fabric tends to just do whatever it wants. Fabric is from Weeks.

Not to brag, but this is the first snow I've seen all year. *hides behind a chair*

Not to brag, but this is the first snow I’ve seen all year. *hides behind a chair*

I started working on From Sea to Shining Sea by Little House Needleworks. This is a series of six thread packs from Classic Colorworks. This is the finished center, called Mountains. Can I call it finished? The full piece sure isn’t, but that individual pattern is. Fabric is Ancient (I think) by Picture This Plus, and the floss is hand dyed silk.

You see, but you do not observe. The distinction is clear.

You see, but you do not observe. The distinction is clear.

Once I finished the mountains, I took a break from the LHN piece because the new Story Time Sampler block was released. I give you Mr. Sherlock Holmes.

Here are the first three months.

Here are the first three months.

Wait. Sherlock Holmes? That’s a perfect segue into the following kitten pictures! It’s like it was meant to be!

Sherlock Holmes the cat knows from the threads of this blanket that the thief arrived in town Tuesday afternoon by train, and his shoes are Adidas.

Sherlock Holmes the cat knows from the threads of this blanket that the thief arrived in town Tuesday afternoon by train, and his shoes are Adidas.

Why yes, Morty is in fact short for Moriarty. He looks all sweet and innocent in real life, but in almost every picture he looks evil and scheming. Coincidence? Not a chance.

Why yes, Morty is in fact short for Moriarty. He looks all sweet and innocent in real life, but in almost every picture he looks evil and scheming. Coincidence? Not a chance.

Ha! Almost forgot the WIPocalypse question. If money – and time – were not limiters, what projects would be on your stitching bucket list?

I can’t think of any specific patterns, but I would stitch everything in silk and mount everything on Lone Elm Lane boxes. And then I would stitch the entire Little House Needleworks library.

Categories: WIP | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “March WIPocalypse

  1. Gorgeous kittys! And anything finished is early/on time. Even if it was a day after the event, it would be early :) Fact of cross stitching :)

  2. Love your Halloween project. It’s always the right time for Halloween stitching ;)

  3. Your story-time blocks are so sweet. I’m enjoying watching your projects grow. And I love the cat pics – I bet the pair of them keep you on your toes!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

