The Time Has Come, the Walrus Said…

…to start the new Frosted Pumpkin SAL. Here’s Alice, the White Rabbit, and the ever creepy Cheshire Cat!

I added the teeth to the Cat. I made the mistake of doing a google image search for the Cheshire Cat, and such things can never be unseen. Holy crap is that thing creepy.

I added the teeth to the Cat. I made the mistake of doing a google image search for the Cheshire Cat, and such things can never be unseen. Holy crap is that thing creepy.

I like this one. This was a quick and easy stitch. I think the frames will be a little quicker than the Once Upon a Time border, and the blocks are about half the size. Fabric is Belfast linen in Storm by PTP, and floss is Weeks and Cosmo. The fabric doesn’t seem quite this dark in real life, but it’s a little tough to photograph right.

I just got word that my floss for Serenity Harbor has shipped. Yay! I’m going to use PTP linen in Mello with silk floss. I had a few of the DMC colors on hand, so I went a head and did a floss toss. It’s close enough to get the general idea.

I had a piece that was more blue (thinking oh hey, blue sky), but it really clashed. The water in the pattern is more on the teal side.

I had a piece that was more blue (thinking oh hey, blue sky), but it really clashed. The water in the pattern is more on the teal side.

While I’m waiting for my silk to turn up, I’ve been working on the additional pattern that came with Something Wicked.

Between this and the Cheshire Cat, there are too many creepy grins in this post.

Between this and the Cheshire Cat, there are too many creepy grins in this post.

More fun things: I got my frames for Colonial Dry Goods, Halloween Town, Mystic Christmas, and Once Upon a Time. And (as I predicted) I totally gave in and bought Yellow Submarine. And Octopus’s Garden. What can I say? I’m weak. Here’s a cat to distract everyone from my weak will.

How to catch a cat: Place cardboard on floor. Count to 3. You have now caught a cat.

How to catch a cat: Place cardboard on floor. Count to 3. You have now caught a cat.

Categories: WIP | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Time Has Come, the Walrus Said…

  1. LOVE the Frosted Pumpkin design! If I didn’t have so many SALs already I would be all over that one.

  2. Lol I’m so distracted now! I’m glad you bought it!

  3. Love the kitty pic! For mine the cardboard is not so tempting, but there is a certain fuzzy blanket that we refer to as “the kitty trap” for good reason.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

