Cinderelly and the Pumpkin

Happy new year (plus a few days)!

Oh how I wanted to finish this project before the end of December. Shockingly, that didn’t happen. The new goal is to finish this before the Story Time Sampler is released later this month. That much I can do, assuming I don’t waste the weekends between now and then.

Let’s check in with Once Upon a Time, where Cinderella’s Fairy Godmother has bippity-boppity-booed the pumpkin carriage into existence.

October in January? Just roll with it.

October in January? Just roll with it.

Did you notice my goof on the border beneath the next square? It somehow wiggled one stitch over and one stitch up. I don’t frog stitches unless it’s absolutely necessary (laaazy), so half the challenge is finding a way to work around my mistakes. I think I’ve figured this one out so I can keep the one stitch buffer of empty space that’s between the border and all the other blocks.

Nearly there. Only two blocks to go!

Nearly there. Only two blocks to go!

What’s next? Stay tuned for Little Red Riding Hood and her pointy-toothed “grandmother!”

Categories: WIP | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

