Quilty Stitches #2

I mentioned before that Quilty Stitches block 2 is out, and I finally found the time to knock it out. I used DMC 3825, 791, and 815.

Quilty Stitch 1 and 2

Quilty Stitch 1 and 2

Here’s the page with the chart. She also has a tab at the top of the page for all the Quilty Stitches posts.

I still plan to fill in the border between/around the blocks, leaving the linen showing in the empty spaces inside the blocks, but I haven’t picked out a color yet. I also changed up how I did the quarter stitches. I don’t usually put the diagonal on my quarter stitches, but these blocks are small enough with so many quarter stitches that the gaps really stand out. I’m going to go back through the first block and clean up the edges.

In non-stitchy news, I finally went back to work last week. I’ve been on leave for over a month due to my transfer (about a week of travel time, then a few weeks to recharge). The time off was great, but I’m starting to get bored. On the plus side, I’ll go from working 80-100 hours a week (not exaggerating, I did the math) to a more reasonable/normal/sane 40ish. Yeeha.

In the meantime, here’s a cat asking for/demanding a tummy rub.

Scratch my tummy, human!

Scratch my tummy, human!

Categories: WIP | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

